Dec 292012

The Olympic and Paralympic equestrian teams were very successful winning a lot of medals. The New Year Honours list reflects this success and has awarded honours to the following riders:

Officers of the Order of the British Empire (OBE)
Sophie ChristiansenJaneiroGold – Team
Gold – Championship Test Grade Ia
Gold – Freestyle to music Grade Ia
Charlotte DujardinValegroGold – Dressage Team
Gold – Dressage Individual
Members of the Order of the British Empire (MBE)
Natasha BakerCabralGold – Championship Test Grade II
Gold – Freestyle to music Grade II
Laura BechtolsheimerMistral HojrisGold – Dressage Team
Bronze – Dressage Individual
Scott BrashHello SanctosGold – Show Jumping Team
Peter CharlesVindicatGold – Show Jumping Team
Deborah CriddleLJT AkillesGold – Team
Bronze – Championship Test Grade III
Bronze – Freestyle to music Grade III
Carl HesterUthopiaGold – Dressage Team
Mary KingImperial CavalierSilver – Eventing Team
Ben MaherTripple XGold – Show Jumping Team
Sophie WellsPinocchioGold – Team
Silver – Championship Test Grade IV
Silver – Freestyle to music Grade IV

In addition Will Connell, the Performance Director of the British Equestrian Federation has been awarded an MBE.


Author: Chris Atkin

Chris Atkin is a videographer specialising in high quality equine videos which are typically used to sell your horse, promote your stallion or equine business or as a memento of a big competition. Videos can be uploaded to YouTube and adverts can also be produced for broadcast on specialist equine satellite TV channels. Chris is also an ibd Group accredited Business Adviser for small & medium sized business.

Links: Facebook, Twitter, Google+